ELWA Members

Collectively, ELWA Members are the ultimate policy-makers and those responsible for strategic and corporate functions of ELWA. They participate in the governance and management of ELWA and they represent ELWA on other bodies. They have a duty to maintain the highest standards of conduct and ethics and follow a Code of Conduct. They work with the boroughs, influence regional and national partners and respond to consultations. ELWA is comprised of eight Members, with two appointed annually from each of the four London boroughs. The Members are Councillors within their respective boroughs. Although the eight Members of ELWA are appointed by the boroughs, they are required (when representing ELWA) to act in the interests of ELWA as the Waste Disposal Authority for the combined area.

The ELWA Members for 2021/22: